The Chess Board

(NOT A CHESS SERVER!!!!)
Greetings!

We are a community centered around thought provoking, stimulating, and scintillating conversations. We strive to maintain an active community through hosting a myriad of events touching on many aspects of our collective interests.

We have a thriving community of people who are actively participating in conversations either via text or voice channels.

We also strive to maintain political neutrality as it helps us draw out the various perspectives in an environment that is both friendly, and welcoming.

This is a chess themed community. However, this does not define us.

If any of that sounds appealing to you, you have come to the right place.

About Server

(NOT A CHESS SERVER!!!!)
Greetings!

We are a community centered around thought provoking, stimulating, and scintillating conversations. We strive to maintain an active community through hosting a myriad of events touching on many aspects of our collective interests.

We have a thriving community of people who are actively participating in conversations either via text or voice channels.

We also strive to maintain political neutrality as it helps us draw out the various perspectives in an environment that is both friendly, and welcoming.

This is a chess themed community. However, this does not define us.

If any of that sounds appealing to you, you have come to the right place.

Server Website: Visit Website

Recent Posts

Street Epistemology Ad Hoc 11am CDT/4pm GMT

Street Epistemology Ad Hoc 11am CDT/4pm GMT

Today we are hosting Street Epistemology Ad Hoc event. SE is a conversational method with two roles: the interviewee that makes a claim and answers questions about that claim, and the interviewer that asks the questions to help understand the influences that affect their choices to learn how/why the guest came to that conclusion. Starting at 11am Central time/4pm Greenwich mean time. Listen in or participate in what will surely be an interesting discussion.

Concealed Carry Debate 3pm CDT/8pm GMT

Concealed Carry Debate 3pm CDT/8pm GMT

Today we are hosting a debate on Concealed Hand Guns. We will be discussing whether adults should have the right to carry them. This will be a moderated debate and discussion and we encourage everyone to join in to either listen or participate. This event starts at 3pm CDT/8pm GMT.

Philosophy Club 1st Session 8pm CDT/1am GMT

Philosophy Club 1st Session 8pm CDT/1am GMT

This evening TCB is hosting our first Philosophy Club event "What is knowledge." We will be discussing epistemological philosophers like Plato, Immanuel Kant, David Hume, and René Descartes. We hope you can join us for what is the beginning of many interesting discussions. The event starts at 8pm CDT/1am GMT. Everyone is welcome to participate or listen in.

Presentation on the top 10 Romans at 5pm CDT

Presentation on the top 10 Romans at 5pm CDT

The Chess Board is hosting a presentation and discussion on the top 10 Romans in History. Participants are encouraged to ask questions and discuss these influential individuals. It will start at 5pm CDT /10pm GMT in our custom voice channel. Looking forward to seeing you all there.

Transgender Athletes Debate & Discussion

Transgender Athletes Debate & Discussion

Saturday August 1st the Debate Club is hosting a moderated debate and discussion on the subject "Should Transgender Athletes be allowed to compete in women's athletics." We encourage everyone to join in to either listen in or participate in this event. Which will be hosted at 6pm CDT/11pm GMT.

Similar Servers

Discord's original and most active education server. 🎓 Join our community and meet people from around the world who share your thirst for knowledge! ☀️
Welcome to political discourse done right; an open forum and community for any kind of conversation, debate, or just hanging out, where civility is our top priority.
A Political Debate server with a diverse member group! Daily topics, exclusive ideology channels, and self-assignable reaction roles
A political discourse community, which welcomes people from all backgrounds to come together and discuss matters politely.
Philosophy & Politics focus. Debates, discussions and podcasts happen weekly. All positions are welcome here!
On Debates you’ll encounter a wide array of interesting people and topics. The server takes its moderation seriously and is a place of intellectually honest discussion.